WikiJaculation

It’s a World of Irony out there.

LONDON — Julian Assange, the founder of WikiLeaks who was released from a British jail late last week, is facing a new challenge: the leak of a 68-page confidential Swedish police report that sheds new light on the allegations of sexual misconduct that led to Mr. Assange’s legal troubles.  –NY Times

Go ahead and read the whole report – it’s typical He Said/She Said, the crux of which seems to involve a temper tantrum and a torn rubber (really!) – but the irony of a leaked report tossing Julian Assange in hot water is head-wagging.

Assange expressed confidence that the whole affair has more CIA fingerprints on it that his own on the two girls’ asses, which might be true.  I doubt it.  I suspect we have here a pair of young girls who sense an opportunity, nothing more.  The rules of pussy-mongering change daily, and in Sweden, they’ve been fashioned in such a way that consensual sex at 10 PM can become rape by the dawn’s early light – a corruption, perhaps, of the old expression that gave rise (sorry) to the title of Hemingway’s posthumous novel.

Wow is that obscure.

World opinion seems to be stacked against Assange and WikiLeaks, which tells me he probably wears a White Hat: anybody that upsets as many quibbling governments as he has must be doing something right.  Besides, when I read these leaked cables, all I see is a bunch of very frustrated diplomats, faces sore and aflame from smiling through their grief, letting out some air after weeks and weeks of frustration, actually expressing themselves candidly.  Can the world handle honesty and candid talk?  Evidently not.  But I like it a lot.

As for the girls, once they invite a man to their rooms and engage in consensual sex,  at what point is it just lunacy to talk about sexual assault?  Can they change their minds at the moment of climax?  Isn’t this about as sensible as requesting an abortion during labor?

Nice image.  Let’s leave it there.

This entry was posted in Gen. Snark, Maj. Snafu, Corp. Punishment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WikiJaculation

  1. Mumblety Peg says:

    Men are such pigs.

  2. 'Nonymous says:

    What this man has done is nothing short of jeopardizing the security of the free world — and for what? To impress girls? He’s a dangerous individual with an anarchist’s agenda and sociopath’s conscience. Whatever it takes to shut him down is worth it.

    You weren’t in their bedrooms, and neither was I. Maybe it was sexual assault and maybe it wasn’t. Maybe it’s all part of the effort to lock him away and maybe it isn’t. I don’t care. I hope it works. I care about my secuity and the future of the world.

    • Vladymir Putin says:

      Whatever it takes to shut him down is worth it.

      Now you are talking my language. I couldn’t agree more.

    • Squathole says:

      I guess you just like government a whole lot more than I do, ‘Nonymous, but then that’s the impression I get from most so-called conservatives when it comes to issues of civil rights. Anything goes. Address dissent by repressing it, casting the opposdition as “the enemy” and destroying them using whatever means available. Sorry, but I neither trust nor like the government that much.

  3. Missing Lincoln says:

    Well, you live by the, uh, sword…

  4. Camiel Toe says:

    I’m not convinced the sexual assault charges have anything to do with WikiLeaks or the world’s government trying to shut them down. I’m willing to believe they stand on their own, and that these kind of encounters are common enough that Sweden, for one, codified it in their criminal statutes. Assange strikes me as a guy with a gigantic ego, just the sort that attracts a lot of women but whose relationships with them turn sour fast. Lord knows I met my share when I was younger, stupider, and hornier.

Leave a Reply

