1/1/11

Whole buncha wuns.  Four vertical lines and 2 slashes.  Binarial disease.

I don’t specifically remember the final thing I did last night, but whatever it was I probably did it alone, like pulling off my clothes and passing out.  Long night, lots of partying.  Alcohol is suspected.

The first thing I did this morning was have sex.  No, not alone.  I enticed Guido back between the sheets when she walked through the bedroom.  It’s traditional.  You always want to start your year off on the right foot, or in this case, ass.  She’d been up hours before me I even, um, arose.  Arose by any other name is a hard-on.

One year we returned home after partying and found fresh dogshit all over the floor: New Year’s Eve fireworks scared the dog.  We weren’t sure about this until the following Fourth of July.  She’s older now, and has better control.  Happy days.

I’ve been eagerly anticipating the end of 2010 since early February, when I got the prostate cancer diagnosis, and knew what I was in for.  2010 was largely a crappy year (speaking of dogshit) on several levels, but that was the lowlight.  I’m not an optimist – unless holding the conviction as I do that Things Can Always Be Worse can be construed as optimistic – but I suspect 2011 will be better.  I’ll do my best, but you know.  Shit Happens.  To continue the scatological theme.

Happy New Year, everybody.

This entry was posted in Shaken and Stirred. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1/1/11

  1. Fran G'Panni says:

    Happy happy! It’s almost 6 PM and time to get up. When are you guys coming to KW this year?

  2. Michael Vick says:

    Sorry to hear you have troubles with your dog. Anything I can do?

  3. Rick says:

    Here’s to 2011! Happy to have you here!

    .

    • Squathole says:

      Thanks, Rick. Me too.

      I’m about done with blogging. Among the locals, I think I’m the oldest guy still at it, and the gap is becoming to bug me to the point where I suspect I need to step away and just snipe from the sidelines. I also think before that I’d like to have a beer with you out at the Pub in Pembroke Pines one afternoon after work. I’m taking a 10-day vacation mid-month, leaving town, and off-line, but right after that it would be my honor. Let’s talk via email.

  4. Moose & Squirrel says:

    Happy New Year. As long as your apparatus is functional you have good reason to go on. Or, in other words, the party continues when the flag goes up the pole. You get it.

Leave a Reply

