Man Chokes to Death on Airplane

Airplane Food?

A woman flying from Singapore to New Zealand sat beside her dead boyfriend’s body for nine hours after he choked to death on his in-flight meal. “One minute we were sitting next to each other kissing, holding hands, and the next minute he was choking,” says Vanessa Preechakul.  A doctor and two nurses attempted to assist him but could not revive him. Flight attendants then moved the body to the crew rest area, and Preechakul asked to sit with it for the remainder of the flight. — dailybeast.com

Seeing the headline, my first thought was,  “Damn!  You start chewing on airplane wings, you better watch out for the bones!”

But then I learn (because  I can read thanks to teachers fired before Labor Day), despite the misleading headline,  it isn’t the airplane he’s eating and choking on, it’s the meal he’s served.

I have my doubts.  I’ve eaten many bad airplane meals in my life, and the worst thing I ever experienced was bloody squirts and shit-spraying wet farts.  It’s one  reason US Air won’t let me book flights any more.  Years ago, in an email, they referred to me as a “Defecation Terrorist.”   Like it’s MY fault their food was poison, the flight was long, and the toilet was too small to contain my sore, bony ass.  Anyway.

Then again, how many airplanes still serve in-flight meals?  There’s nothing here that confirms the airline had anything to do with this.  The poor bastard choked to death on whatever he was eating, which could just as easily have been a Rooburger his girl friend picked up at the airport and fed him for lunch.

Hey, having been through menopause myself, I know something about women.  It’s pretty clear to me that this one posioned her boyfriend with tasty (if tainted) puppy treats, and insisted on sitting next to his ruined corpse to ensure he was actually as dead as she planned.  There’s not enough information in the news article to deduce a motive, but I suspect we’ll see a bigger story as days go by.

Death by airplane food?  Uh-huh.  Nice try.  Cherchez la femme, not the peanuts.

This entry was posted in People Who Died, Died. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Man Chokes to Death on Airplane

  1. julesagray says:

    Defecation terrorist? Hey, wear that lil moniker like a badge of honor hon!

  2. Ruh Roh says:

    I bet the crew was p.o’d they had a dead body to deal with in their rest area. But it beats storing him in the cockpit, altho I can see dressing him up in a pilot’s hat and youtubing a corpse flying a plane.

  3. post-menapausal says:

    Yo squirts…..don’t you know women don’t do such things to their boyfriends…..only to their husbands…..unless the boyfriends were cheating, of course!

Leave a Reply

