Glitch

I’ve learned that readers attempting to post comments find themselves blocked by a screen with the following message:

That email address is associated with an existing WordPress.com account, please log in to use it.

I know neither know this means or why this is happening, and my attempts to resolve have led nowhere.  If any WordPress users have suggestions, please email to squathole@gmail.com.  Meanwhile, I’ve sent a request for help to WordPress itself.

I find that to get past the screen, just type anything at all into the email address line of the comment submission form, and the comment will appear (without an email address).

Sorry for the inconvenience, and thanks for your patience.

As for Saint Patrick’s Day, I recommend reading  “8 Insulting Ways People Act Irish on St. Patrick’s Day” by  Luke McKinney.

This entry was posted in Shaken and Stirred. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Glitch

  1. Squathole says:

    This is also a test. The first one I ran didn’t reveal a problem, the second one just did.

    Yep. Still a problem. I will use the email address “@@.”

  2. You May Call Me Pierre says:

    I observe there are but 4 items in the article entitled “8 ways.” I presume this is Irish humor, which is as clever, subtle, and witty as their food is edible.

  3. Fran G'Panni says:

    As we say today in Key West, “erin go braghless.”
    Otherwise, it’s just another spring break Saturday.

  4. Pingback: Să mă mut? « Sunt un grapefruit wordpressian, scriu cu vitamine…

  5. Blogger.Com says:

    Come back to me, you computer-challenged malcontent!

  6. Pingback: Să mă mut? « Sunt un grapefruit wordpressian, scriu cu vitamine…

Leave a Reply

