Baby Boomers’ Baby Boners

annetteBy this time everybody’s had a chance to digest the news of the deaths of two world-famous women, Margaret Thatcher and Annette Funicello.

Like every baby boomer everywhere, male, female, and in-between, I was a big fan of Mouseketeer Annette.  I never cared for the Dusky Rodent himself, with his insipid smile and falsetto voice, and those California kids back then looked to me like alien beings, nothing like my friends.  But I wanted Annette.  More specifically, I wanted her tits, as did virtually every other pre-pubescent boy like myself I knew at the time.  The tons of email I’ve received over the last day and a half do nothing but reconfirm this fact.

Keep in mind, those tits weren’t even there yet.  As I recall, they popped out just about the time the Russians launched Sputnik I (and maybe there’s a correlation).  But we knew.  We knew.

I can’t say for certain that Annette Funicello inspired my very first hard-on, but it’s highly possible,  So with all due respect to the late Margaret Thatcher, I’ll take the Woody Woman over the Iron Lady any time.  Still will.

This entry was posted in People Who Died, Died. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Boomers’ Baby Boners

  1. Old Timer says:

    M-I-C…..
    “see you real soon!”
    K-E-Y…
    “Why? Because we love you!”
    M-O-U-S-EEEEEEEEEEEE

  2. Mumblety Peg says:

    Men are such pigs.

Leave a Reply

