My Cup Runneth Over

I woncup’t say how old I become today, but in dog years? I’m dead.

Today’s the day I become as old as Guido. Whenever people ask me why we got married, I tell them it’s because I didn’t want to be the oldest person at parties. Over the years that line has become bruisingly funny.

Anyway, all those parades, flags, and drunken barbecue parties you see today are for me. Not to mention the mattress sales. Thank you very much.

This entry was posted in Shaken and Stirred. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Cup Runneth Over

  1. Happy birthday! And as I tell the Minotaur –Hey, Baby, they are holding car sales for you again!

  2. Piles says:

    Seems to me you had a birthday around the same time as Memorial Day LAST year, too. How does that work out every time? Must be magic.

Leave a Reply

