Might Be Your Special Day

714Not mine.  These were real big for a while.  I never even tried it.  No interest in transforming into the walking dead that its fans became.  As far as I was concerned, it was just another shitty thing about the 70s, up there with disco.

But I always think of this when July 14 comes ’round.

This entry was posted in Shaken and Stirred. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Might Be Your Special Day

  1. Kim Chee says:

    I have no idea what you are talking about this time.

  2. Travis T says:

    I partied with quaaludes plenty. They were a surefire way to get laid, and sometimes the girls actually remembered.

  3. Flaming Yon says:

    You’re 100% right that disco and ‘ludes defined the 70s, and 100% wrong that they were shitty. But I forgive you. You’re a straight white male.

  4. Flaming Yon says:

    btw I just re-read your post My Aim is True which came up when I posted my comment before. You still wear those Jordache jeans?

    • Squathole says:

      Now and then, Yon. Some have developed rips and tears which once upon a time would have meant cutting them down to shorts or rendering them into car-wash rags, but now (I’ve learned) make them fashionable. In fact, people spend $150 to buy them new like this. Beyond me.

Leave a Reply

