Heffalump Is Better Than None

Winnie-the-Pooh’s skull goes on display, reveals sweet tooth

winnie-the-pooh-skull-exlarge-169I’m one of those kids whose father read to him growing up. I’d perch on his leg and follow along, as best I could, as he read aloud. This lasted as long as it took for me to be able to read on my own. By my early teens, the only thing he still read to me was the Riot Act, and by my late teens he’d stopped even talking to me. He’d glare in my direction, and bounce his growls off a third party like my mother (“What the hell has he done with his hair?”)

The memories linger, but the hair is gone.

Anyway, one of our favorite reads was the Winnie the Pooh stories by A.A. Milne. I still have the books, along with some of his other writing, and I’ve done some research on the author, his times, and his methods. So this headline grabbed my attention. Looks like Edward Bear over-indulged in honey.

This entry was posted in Shaken and Stirred. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heffalump Is Better Than None

  1. Edgar Allen Podunk, Goth Hick says:

    I loved Winnie the Pooh. My favorite character was Eeyore. He seemed so grounded, compared to the others.

  2. Ted Williams' Head says:

    This is morbid.Who the hell would want to see something like this? Inquiring (and detached) minds want to know.

Leave a Reply

