She Wore Blue Velvet

Lewinsky_dressI’m old, so I missed it — what’s YOUR excuse?

I refer, of course, to The last week’s eMerge conference at Miami Beach Convention Center, which, according to the breathless account in the Miami Hurled, was dedicated largely to the “three Ms” of [the] audience: millennial, mobile, and multicultural.

Hmm. Maybe that’s why I missed it..

What caught my eye was the star-studded line-up of speakers, like the local Miami rapper Pete Bull, futurist futurist Ray Kurzweil, and former White House intern Monica Lewinsky, world renowned for performing the single most famous honk on bobo in the history of international politics. (No video available.)

“At the age of 22 I fell in love with my boss. By 24, I learned the devastating consequences of my mistake,” she told the crowd. Of course her boss was the president of the United States – an affair she said she regrets every day of her life. In the aftermath, she said, “I lost my dignity, my self-respect, I almost lost my life. … my parents feared I would be humiliated to death, literally.”

Silly parents, they actually reflect an era when the word “shame” had meaning. How quaint. What Monica and millions of others have demonstrated over the years is that there’s no such thing as “shame,” just “enhancing one’s brand” and “self-actualizing.” What used to be sins, crimes, and acts of disgrace are now affirmations of individuality and self-actualization. Shame is for losers.

Why was she speaking at this conference?  Why does anybody care what Monica Lewinsky has to say about anything?  Other than making herself famous for a skin flute performance, what has this person achieved of note that renders her counsel worthy, and justifies a full auditorium of  patrons? At least the Kartrashians have tits and ass worth ogling.

I can picture her back in the White House, when Donald Trumpf takes over. Nothing enhances diversity like shared values across generational lines.

This entry was posted in News From the Nation's Dicktip. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to She Wore Blue Velvet

  1. Lois Terms says:

    Urban legend. Bill Clinton swore he did not have sex with that woman.

  2. Linda Lovelace says:

    Amateur.

  3. Hose B says:

    “…..the local Miami rapper Pete Bull…..”

    I caught that. Pitbull doesn’t have that accent. Much.

  4. Wonton Amaro says:

    If only “death by humiliation” could actually happen. If only. The world would be far better place.

  5. Elemeno P says:

    I understand John Kasich, topping Ted Cruz, plans to offer her the VP slot.

Leave a Reply

